Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Best pizza in town!! Great staff and the Owner is awesome!

Steve 

Best pizza in town!! Great staff and the Owner is awesome!

Mar 24, 2018

Ordered a take out pizza on Monday evening. Went to pick it up, the bill came to $16.96. I did not add a tip to the debit card receipt. Was just balan

Sue 

Ordered a take out pizza on Monday evening. Went to pick it up, the bill came to $16.96. I did not add a tip to the debit card receipt. Was just balancing and reconciling my checkbook (Wed evening) only to discover that the crafty little girl behind the counter decided that she deserved a $4 tip and added it to my bill AFTER I lined thru the tip area and signed the receipt. I still have my receipt and I'll be stopping in tomorrow to talk to the owner. I will NEVER do business with them again. It's too bad, too, because it's really good pizza. But I don't do business with places that commit theft and fraud.

Jan 18, 2018

The service is excellent. Their attention detail is clearly evident and orders always are delivered perfectly. Kevin the owner does a fantastic job tr

Eric M Schmidt 

The service is excellent. Their attention detail is clearly evident and orders always are delivered perfectly. Kevin the owner does a fantastic job training his staff.

Aug 23, 2017

Decided to take the kids to Crystal lake last week, I called Hometown and ordered a pizza and some chips to be delivered.Came fast and hot! It was pe

Becky 

Decided to take the kids to Crystal lake last week, I called Hometown and ordered a pizza and some chips to be delivered.Came fast and hot! It was perfect!! Last night we dined in and had pizza and salad! Couldn't have been more pleased with the huge salad, amazing pizza and as always wonderful staff! Thanks Hometown!

Jul 22, 2017

I don't even know where to start order food wait almost 2 hrs and yet I live in the same town but when you call all they say is food is on the way bul

Sean 

I don't even know where to start order food wait almost 2 hrs and yet I live in the same town but when you call all they say is food is on the way bullsh$@ that place went down hill

Jun 28, 2017

Wow! After letting the owner know that I suffered from Celiac Disease he went through the process of finding the best tasting Gluten Free roll for me,

Jimmy 

Wow! After letting the owner know that I suffered from Celiac Disease he went through the process of finding the best tasting Gluten Free roll for me, and they also have a gluten free pizza crust as well!
Seems very interested in making things as close to perfect as possible! ( knowing that everyone has different likes/dislikes )
Highly Recommend!

Feb 05, 2017

Sorry, not good news tonight. I've had your pizza several times and overall it's okay; not the best, not the worst. The crust was raw, there were 16

Lisa 

Sorry, not good news tonight. I've had your pizza several times and overall it's okay; not the best, not the worst. The crust was raw, there were 16 pieces of pepperoni on a large pizza (4 pieces had none); 5 pieces with NO peppers, and so little onion you could hardly find it (and onions are CHEAP). I'd rather pay a little more and have toppings you can see and taste. The sauce is delicious and the cheese is really good too! Hopefully this was an off night. I'll give it another try.

Sep 22, 2016

My date was impressed (as was I, but then again, I always am, haha), wonderful food quality & service, thank you Hometown Pizza!

Guest 

My date was impressed (as was I, but then again, I always am, haha), wonderful food quality & service, thank you Hometown Pizza!

Aug 29, 2016

I happened upon the pizzeria one day when I had to stop into the plaza for an errand. My sister and nephew wanted to grab a bite so we ordered chicken

Ashley 

I happened upon the pizzeria one day when I had to stop into the plaza for an errand. My sister and nephew wanted to grab a bite so we ordered chicken tenders and fries, mozzarella sticks and a calzone. I picked on some chicken and fries and mozzarella sticks and they were fried to perfection - not too greasy and not burnt. The calzone was out of this world, best I had in Connecticut in the 10 years I've been living here. We just ordered pizza and another calzone tonight and I know it's going to be just as good as the calzone.

Jul 29, 2016

This used to be our favorite place to eat. I normally get a burger and fries or a pizza. My wife ALWAYS gets the Eggplant Parmesan. She uses Hometo

Scott 

This used to be our favorite place to eat. I normally get a burger and fries or a pizza. My wife ALWAYS gets the Eggplant Parmesan. She uses Hometown Pizza's eggplant parm to judge other restaurants. Some places came close but no one could match it.

The restaurant changed hands and now... the eggplant is not so good. At first, everything was the same. But the last two times the eggplant was cut too thick, undercooked, and disgusting. Pizza and burger are still good, but we may never go back because of the disappointing eggplant.

Jun 09, 2016

Hometown Pizza 860-875-7293 175 West Road, Route 83 Ellington CT, 06029 USA 4.2 5.0 23 23 Best pizza in town!! Great staff and the Owner is awesome!
Page:
123